Simulcast Books
Customize a Value
Package of Select
TG Data
Sheet Requests
Order The Last Figure for Any Horse
Free Products
Redboard Room
Download and Review previous days' data.
Race of the Week
With detailed comments
ThoroTrack
Email notification when your horse races
Information
Introduction
For newcomers.
Samples and Tutorials
For Horsemen
Consulting services and Graph Racing
Sales Sites
Where to buy TG around the country
Archives
Historical races and handicapping articles
Handicapping
Hall of Fame
Major handicapping contest winners
Home Page
Kentucky Downs - Sunday - Race 8 (1461 Views)
Posted by: sparacingfan (IP Logged)
Date: September 10, 2016 11:26PM

I have been using TG Sheets for a couple of years now - but am still very much a newbie when it comes to understanding the patterns that I should be looking for and how to effectively use this product to maximize its benefits.

I am taking a stab at Kentucky Downs tomorrow - a track that I rarely play. For this post I am focusing on race 8 at Kentucky Downs.

I am hoping to get some guidance from some of the veterans on this site.

So here goes - please share insights if you want. If this is not the proper place for this type of post - please let me know.

School board Prez - looks to slow - but the Thoropattern for the trainer looks promising - how should I be applying the thcropattern star for the trainer to my handicapping - how much should I value this?

Harlan County - Lasix on --> what value do folks put on this? and how much growth can we expect from a 3 year old when they are unarmed as a 2 year old?

Inconclusive - the "6" is very competitive in this field - how should this pattern be interpreted - was the "10" to be expected? Should we expect a forward move here? High weight - morning line 20-1.

Galilea looks to slow - but with only 5 races - and a healthy pattern - should we expect improvement here and if yes - how much?