Your Ask The Experts ID
is separate from your
Order Online Account ID
 Race of the Week:  2024 Kentucky Oaks/Derby Days Final Figures Churchill Downs May 3 & May 4, 2024 
Order Online
Buy TG Data
Complete Menu of
TG Data products
Simulcast Books
Customize a Value
Package of Select
TG Data
Sheet Requests
Order The Last Figure for Any Horse
Free Products
Redboard Room
Download and Review previous days' data.
Race of the Week
With detailed comments
ThoroTrack
Email notification when your horse races
Information
Introduction
For newcomers.
Samples and Tutorials
For Horsemen
Consulting services and Graph Racing
Sales Sites
Where to buy TG around the country
Archives
Historical races and handicapping articles
Handicapping
Hall of Fame
Major handicapping contest winners
Home Page
Novice/Rookie Here. Looking for Expert Opinion on Delaware Park today (882 Views)
Posted by: joshb82 (IP Logged)
Date: May 09, 2006 04:15AM

Hi I'm very new to Thorograph. Just watched the intro video and am now giving a shot at my first card. If there any experts (Jerry perhaps?) that has tomorrow's Delaware Park card, can you lend me your advice on how I sorted these first couple races out.

1st Race
=========

#1 Arcades Echo (3-1 ML) - 2YO debut of 13 would be good to win here. Should improve with 2nd off layoff from the 18 two weeks ago. My prediction: 14-16, Major contender

#2 Que Delicia (2-1 ML) - Steady advance from 23 to 16 past three races. Perhaps coming back too soon? Advance came in routes and now she returns to a sprint with only 2 weeks rest? 4th race in 8 week, another strong forward move seems unlikely. My prediction: 15-17, Questionable sprint ability. Throwout at the price.

#3 Twotoesrosie (8-1 ML) - Would need to improve tremendously off first two starts to contend here. Don't see it in the bloodlines to happen. My prediction: 24-26, Non-contender