Re: Can't have it both ways (171 Views)
Posted by: wrongly1
Date: May 06, 2019 03:03PM
I agree with that!
Also watching the replays Max comes out twice. First just going into the turn by 1-2 paths goes back to the rail and then again comes out by 3-4 paths. The ruling was correct. Only other camp of thought is it's the derby let it go; like last minute of a college basketball game, don't call the foul just take your lumps.
I was there for both days. Oaks day was ruled by juice, so it was with little surprise that juice played such a huge part in horse racing biggest day. Rather sad that I told a friend that the game had come down to playing which trainer rather than which horse.