Re: Delaware Race 7 DQ (504 Views)
Posted by: belmont3
Date: August 13, 2019 06:45AM
Happened to be watching.
From my view:
4 clearly bumped the 6 who nearly went down.
6 was just beginning his move from rear of pack and
appeared to have momentum.
6 was surely moving up in the small field.
6 never recovered and (using the rule that he was denied better placing due to interference) he was certainly harmed.
Other than that, the 4 won by a decent margin.
But I said to myself that the correct decision is to take the 4 down and place behind the 6. Which is what they did.
Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.