Labor Day -- 7th at Saratoga -- Inquiry (968 Views)
Posted by: Socalman3 (IP Logged)
Date: September 07, 2020 02:53PM
Am curious views of this non-DQ.
Would appear there is no issue that Alvarado's filly bodyslammed the other filly. The only question was that the fouled filly was looking like an also ran and ended up an also ran. Is the rule that no matter how egregious the foul, if the horse fouled wasn't going to do anything, then no change? She probably lost a placing, but not a significant placing.
if the fouled filly could have finished 4th or better, then this would have been an egregious non-call.
Am I looking at this wrong?
Would appear there is no issue that Alvarado's filly bodyslammed the other filly. The only question was that the fouled filly was looking like an also ran and ended up an also ran. Is the rule that no matter how egregious the foul, if the horse fouled wasn't going to do anything, then no change? She probably lost a placing, but not a significant placing.
if the fouled filly could have finished 4th or better, then this would have been an egregious non-call.
Am I looking at this wrong?
Subject | Written By | Posted |
---|---|---|
![]() |
Socalman3 | 09/07/2020 02:53PM |
![]() ![]() |
hooper | 09/07/2020 03:05PM |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Socalman3 | 09/07/2020 04:55PM |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
hooper | 09/07/2020 10:11PM |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Molesap | 09/07/2020 11:41PM |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Socalman3 | 09/08/2020 11:27PM |
Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.